Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content

Addictive were a Sydney thrash metal band, who formed in 1988. This band literally blew everyone away with their awe inspiring live performances. The original lineup of the band was Greg Smith (vocals and bass), Joe Buttigieg (guitar), Mick Sultana (guitar) and Matt Coffey (drums). The guys released the “Ward 74” demo in 1988 which established them as a force to be reckoned with.

The first album, “Pity Of Man” was released November 1989. Steve Moore (previously of Enticer) replaced Coffey on drums.

The second album, “Kick ‘Em Hard”, was recorded in 1991. The master tapes for these sessions went missing for over 18 months, and it was finally released in February 1993, and while they continued to play live infrequently, Addictive finally broke up in 1996.”Kick ‘Em Hard” featured Ozzy Osbourne/Rainbow/Gary Moore bass player Bob Daisley as producer. Bob honoured the boys by allowing them to rearrange his song Crazy Train and officially record it for the first time since the original was done in 1981 by co-writers Ozzy Osbourne & Randy Rhoads.

May 2010 : Mick recently collaborated with Pat Piercy to bring us “Harmonies Of Smashing Limbs” These two duel away like their lives depend on it ! Whilst not an official track – but definately has an uppercut of Addictive flavour !

No products were found matching your selection.